“Hey, why haven’t there been any posts lately??”

Sorry guys, I’m on temporary hiatus due to how crazy busy my life has become lately. A good crazy busy, but still. I just graduated with my Master’s in Environmental Science (yay!) and will be defending my thesis later this summer, probably sometime in August. I’m also presenting a portion of my thesis at a conference in late June (so I gotta scramble to get that put together and polished) and I’m starting a new job around then running an invasive species program for my region, bringing me up to full-time hours. All while trying to write my thesis (yea I’m nuts, but I gotta make it work, it’s a huge opportunity to advance in my field).

So yea, that’s why it’s been so quiet here again. I have quite a few drafts made for this blog so it’s not like there’s no content, but due to my goal of returning to more academic articles with accessible references means each one needs to have extra time devoted to research. Those usually takes a bit longer to double check than a UPG-focused post, but I feel the extra care is worth it.

I’ll most likely be able to return to a more normal schedule once the fall rolls around. Meanwhile the posts will be few and far between. Well, fewer and farther than usual. I’m still able to be contacted and I get comment notifications right away on my phone so if there’s questions or topic requests send them my way 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Other

Leave a Reply

